Epilogue: Schleswig-Holstein Festival Orchestra


13 August 2012 – 08:00 PM

Great Hall

Tan Dun   Conductor
Wei Tan   Erhu
Yudan Xie   Pipa
Ulrich Deppendorf   Patron
Ulrich Deppendorf   Patron



Alexander Borodin – Polovetsian Dances, Suite from the opera "Prince Igor" (1875)

Tan Dun – „Crouching Tiger Concerto“ for Erhu and Orchestra (2003)

Tan Dun – Concerto for Pipa and String Orchestra (1999)

Sergej Prokofjew – Excerpts from the Ballet Suite "Romeo und Julia" op. 64 (1936)


The concert is part of the official programme of the Chinese Year of Culture in Germany 2012.


More about the programme



Tickets can be purchased at all main ticket sales points.

Tickets Philharmonie: all seats 22 €*
Tickets Admiralspalast: all seats 18 €*
*plus service fee


Hotline: 030 - 8410 8909
(mo-fr 9-22, sa 10-20)
Online: buy here

WE RECOMMEND: Simply print the tickets from the comfort of your home and save the shipping costs.